I Need Meninism Because The Females Are Pissing Me Off

The fella and I had a conversation last night about feminism. Not true feminism, though. This “feminism” is a movement that promotes “equality” by means of trying to pin men as the inferior sex in order to try to raise the female bar as an attempt to…seem equal? I mean, you tell me. I’ve seen some terrible examples of how social justice is going way too far and it irritates me beyond belief. “I need feminism because my skinny friends get perved on and it makes me feel inadequate because it doesn’t happen to me.” Are you fucking kidding me? You don’t need feminism. You need some self-esteem (and possibly a diet/workout regimen). That is not feminism. That is extremism. Writing an enraged letter to your congressman about how you should be able to run around topless because guys do is not feminism. It’s extremism. Feminism is defined as an advocation for EQUAL rights for women and I’m cool with that (side note: running around topless is not a “right” and honestly, if you’re super pissed that you can’t do it, I would stop blaming men as “sexist pigs” and look at your fellow females. Guys would probably be thrilled if that became a commonplace thing. I don’t want to constantly be berated with titties in my eyes so I’m going with a “no” on that one.) If I can do the same exact job as a man (with NO restrictions or special treatment) then I should be paid the same as that man. The problem is, I CAN’T do a lot of the same things a man can do. Because I’m a woman. I’m biologically not programmed to do some things that men can do. And I’m okay with that because there are things that I CAN do that a man might not be able to do. These are just simple differences that should be appreciated. One of my biggest issues with society right now is that everyone is lumping the human race into one category to try to make their arguments valid and they forget that, whether we like it or not, there are differences that will ALWAYS be there. As people, we need to remember that women and men are fundamentally different and I’m not talking about the bits you were born with. Men and women think differently. We feel, act, and react differently in any circumstance. But that’s a good thing. If everyone had the exact same ideas and feelings about everything ever, there would be no progression. Men need women to remind them to be a little more open-minded when they’re thinking too linear. And women need men to tell them that they’re over-reacting and this is not that big a deal. Now, I’m not speaking in absolutes here (lest there be an “every man” in the audience). I understand that not EVERY man fits the typical “dude checklist” and vice versa. I understand that there are people who defy their own biology and associate themselves with the opposite sex. That still puts you in one category over another. It really pisses me off that these differences aren’t taken into account anymore, and furthermore, that they are not celebrated. We need those differences. They allow us to come together as a team and get shit done. They allow us to grow and obtain new perspectives. If you’re a woman who over analyzes every damn thing all the time, own it. Because someday, you’re going to over analyze something that needed that scrutiny and something amazing will come of it. If you’re a man who only sees the end destination, own it. Because someday you’ll be so driven to that end goal that you’ll have encouraged everyone to bypass the mediocre shit that would have held you back and something amazing will come of it. We need to just be who we are and enjoy it. Women need to stop getting so angry when we’re told what we NEED to hear instead of what we WANT to hear. We need to be honest in the fact that we really don’t want honesty, we want the things we’d like to be told to be the truth. Men need to stop acting like women are machines that you pop coins into until sex falls out. We need to start coexisting because we really can’t make it in this world without each other.

And the next time you females want to pop off with that bullshit about how it’s a man’s world and men are pigs, please remember that a.) You’re asking to be equal to them (even though you’re really trying to prove you’re better) and b.) Men need feminism because NO man (here’s your goddamned absolute) can EVER have a baby. Stop being greedy bitches. No one can have it all.

Leave a Reply

